Skip to content

Lithium Americas Reports 2024 Annual General Meeting Results

Lithium Americas (TSX: LAC) (NYSE: LAC) has announced the results from its annual general and special meeting held on May 24, 2024.

Lithium Americas Director Nominees

Each of the following eight nominees was elected as a Director of the Company:

Kelvin Dushnisky

Votes For: 45,768,333 (95.40%)
Votes Withheld: 2,204,376 (4.60%)

Michael Brown

Votes For: 46,792,466 (97.54%)
Votes Withheld: 1,180,243 (2.46%)

Fabiana Chubbs

Votes For: 46,567,741 (97.07%)
Votes Withheld: 1,404,969 (2.93%)

Jonathan Evans

Votes For: 46,703,884 (97.36%)
Votes Withheld: 1,268,823 (2.64%)

Dr. Yuan Gao

Votes For: 46,872,455 (97.71%)
Votes Withheld: 1,100,253 (2.29%)

Zach Kirkman

Votes For: 46,867,660 (97.70%)
Votes Withheld: 1,105,047 (2.30%)

Jinhee Magie

Votes For: 46,629,899 (97.20%)
Votes Withheld: 1,342,811 (2.80%)

Philip Montgomery

Votes For: 46,940,856 (97.85%)
Votes Withheld: 1,031,852 (2.15%)

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the Meeting will be filed on SEDAR+ and EDGAR and posted to the Investors section of the Company’s website.

About Lithium Americas

Lithium Americas is focused on responsibly developing the 100%-owned Thacker Pass project in Humboldt County, Nevada. This project hosts the largest known Measured and Indicated lithium resource in North America. The Company aims to advance Thacker Pass Phase 1 toward production, targeting a nameplate capacity of 40,000 tonnes per annum of battery-quality lithium carbonate.

Virginia Morgan, VP, IR and ESG

The content presented on this page has not been manually verified by our team. While we strive to ensure accuracy, we cannot guarantee the validity, completeness, or timeliness of the information provided. Always consult with appropriate professionals or sources before making any decisions based on this content.

The image is randomly selected and doesn’t necessarily represent the company or the news below.

Click here for more Company News